Back-To-School, Victorique 00050

This is my 50th post, a tribute to Victorique. When I started Photoparjour, I thought that it’s going to be easy posting a photo on a daily basis. But since I include more than a caption or two, I can’t just post any photo. Also, some days are really full of errands and other things that creativity must be shelved for a later date. So sit back and relax and enjoy Victorique.

School started early for B last June and since then, she’s been busy with homeworks and quizzes among other things. But on weekends, she can watch and surf the internet to her heart’s content as long as her homework’s done.

Gosick is her (and mine) current fave anime. We watched it together, since the anime’s plot can be a bit mind-boggling for kids.

The one on the photo is Victorique- the protagonist in the story. She stays most of the time in the library which was really a tower. Hubby says that its his dream home- a tower filled with books! So going back to the protagonist, she is known for her intelligence. She also likes solving crime mysteries. During the first few episodes, Victorique is all dressed-up in a black dress (B said that she wanted to cosplay with that costume) ala Victorian Era.

Alas, not all good things last long. The anime ends after 24 episodes only. BTW, Gosick was first introduced as a Manga before it was made for the TV. First episode aired January 8, 2011 and July 2.

Listen to Destiny Histoire, the official OST.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faith
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 07:47:23

    I’m curious about this anime. Pangarap ko din na magka-bahay na may library. I want a humongous library with a dome or cathedral ceilings. Parang Beauty & the Beast lang. 😀

    Reply

    • photoparjour
      Jul 12, 2011 @ 07:56:33

      Watch the anime na, sis. 24 ep lang naman via crunchyroll.com 🙂

      Yun house namin mukhang library. You’ll find books all over the place- from living room to bedroom and even some cupboards in the kitchen are filled with books.

      Reply

  2. Faith
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 08:47:36

    Haha… I’m watching it already. Hinanap ko talaga after reading this. Nasa ep. 9 na ko. 😛 I love it! I love mysteries and whodunits. 🙂

    Since I do not have a proper bookcase, all my books are also scattered around the apartment. Parang sa inyo din. They have somehow become decorative pieces. 🙂 Pero wala sa kitchen cupboard dahil wala ng space. Maybe when I clean it out, I can put some of my hardbounds there.

    Reply

  3. yammie
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 19:48:34

    Hmmm… naintriga ako dito ha. Maybe next weekend I’ll try to find where to watch this. But not this week… Super hectic with another audit starting tomorrow. I’ll put this in my “watch” list for now.

    Reply

Leave a comment